Begin of page section: Content

Re-Imagine Europe

Re-Imagine Europe is a four-year project presented by ten cultural organisations from across Europe, with an aim to respond to the social and political challenges that we are currently facing. Rising nationalism, climate change and migration are drawing European countries apart, while technological advances continue to change the ways that we interact, urging us to explore new modes of operation.

Funded by Creative Europe, the project involves artistic residencies, commissions, workshops and symposia, using art to empower a young generation of digitally connected Europeans to explore new ideas.

Re-Imagine Europe is initiated by Sonic Acts (NL) and coordinated by Paradiso (NL) in collaboration with Elevate Festival (AT), Lighthouse (UK), Ina GRM (FR), Student Centre Zagreb / Izlog Festival (HR), Bergens Kunstforening (NO), A4 (SK), SPEKTRUM (DE) und Ràdio Web MACBA (ES).

Contact:
Paradiso | Weteringschans 6-8 | 1017 SG Amsterdam | The Netherlands | +31 (0)20 6264521 | re-imagine-europe(at)paradiso.nl | www.re-imagine-europe.eu


End of this page section.
Skip to overview of page sections.

Beginn des Seitenbereichs: Inhalt

Re-Imagine Europe

Re-Imagine Europe ist ein vierjähriges Projekt, das von zehn Kulturorganisationen aus ganz Europa betrieben wird, um auf die sozialen und politischen Herausforderungen zu reagieren, mit denen wir uns derzeit konfrontiert sehen. Steigender Nationalismus, Klimawandel und Migration ziehen die europäischen Länder auseinander, während der technologische Fortschritt die Art und Weise, wie wir interagieren, immer wieder verändert und uns dazu drängt, neue Arbeitsweisen zu erforschen.

Gefördert von Creative Europe umfasst das Projekt künstlerische Residencies, Auftragsarbeiten, Workshops und Symposien, die mit den Mitteln der Kunst eine junge Generation digital vernetzter Europäer dazu befähigen soll, neue Ideen und Ausdrucksweisen für sich zu entdecken.

Re-Imagine Europe wurde initiiert von Sonic Acts (NL) und wird koordiniert von Paradiso (NL) in Kollaboration mit Elevate Festival (AT), Lighthouse (UK), Ina GRM (FR), Student Centre Zagreb / Izlog Festival (HR), Bergens Kunstforening (NO), A4 (SK), SPEKTRUM (DE) und Ràdio Web MACBA (ES).

 
Contact:
Paradiso | Weteringschans 6-8 | 1017 SG Amsterdam | The Netherlands | +31 (0)20 6264521 | re-imagine-europe(at)paradiso.nl | www.re-imagine-europe.eu


Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.
Springe zur Übersicht der Seitenbereiche.