He is the co-founder and chairman of the association "Liquid Democracy e.V". He organises the association’s work and contributes to the theoretical framework of Direct Parliamentarism and the software Adhocracy. He oversees the adhocracy platforms of the German Parliament’s enquete-commission ‘Internet and digital society’, the SPD Federal Executive Board and the Landesjugendring of Lower Saxony.